Professional Development School is Back!

IPRA's longest-standing in-person educational and networking opportunity takes place in November at the majestic Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa in Galena, Illinois.
November - More information / Register here  

Senior Games  

The Six County Senior Games celebrates its 39th year this summer - join us for fifteen great days of friendly competition and excellence! 
July - More information / Register here  

Join IPRA Today!

Join now

IPRA Membership Assistance

If you are an IPRA Professional member and you lost your job in 2020, you qualify to renew your IPRA membership in 2021 as an Advocate member for $97. To take advantage of this membership option, contact us at

IPRA is also offering a limited number of grants for IPRA Professional and Advocate members who lost their job due to COVID-19 to cover the cost of their 2021 membership dues. Learn more and apply .

Student members who graduate in 2020 and have not found a park & recreation position automatically had their membership extended through the end of 2021. 

Stay Connected with IPRA!

Please update your IPRA member account with a current email address to stay current on park & rec news and events. You can also add a personal / secondary email address to your account. 
To change your primary email address, log in here. On the “About Me” tab, Click on the pencil to the right of “My Addresses”.  Add a personal l secondary email address at the top of the screen. Your IPRA member account user name will NOT change. For assistance, contact us here.   

Virtual Programs & Networking

Learning Lab: Over the Rainbow - Tools to be an LGBTQ+ Ally

June 23 - More information / Register here  

Learning Lab: New Tools to Enhance Youth Safety

July 22 - More information / Register here  

Safe Zone Conversations: Latinx

Sept/Oct - More information / Register here  

2021 Skills Development Webinar Series

The Skills Development Webinar Series provides park district professionals with access to monthly professional development opportunities. Participants can earn up to 1.1 CEUs.
Learn more and register

Join the IPRA Virtual Community 

IPRA offers an online community, IPRAConnect, where you can share information and resources, post questions, and use email to communicate directly with people who share your professional interests. Visit and use your IPRA log in to explore IPRAConnect today!  

Join a Section & Network Virtually with Others in Your Field

Are you interested in networking with IPRA members who share your work interests and responsibilities?
 IPRA’s seven special interest groups, called Sections, provide our members with a way to connect with other professionals in their field.
Learn more about Sections

To participate in a Section, log in to your IPRA account, click on the My Participation tab, select your Section(s), and click the save button at the bottom of the screen. IPRA members are automatically subscribed to the IPRAConnect community associated with your Section. If you need any assistance contact us here.
Looking for access to recordings of recent virtual programming events? Visit here
Safe Zone Conversations on Racism, LGBTQ+, Latinx
Click here to learn more and submit an application to host an event for your agency or group today.

Our Sponsors

IPRA Commercial Members

IPRA Commercial Members have expertise in a wide range of products and services that support the park and recreation field. Contact our Commercial Members

News & Resources

Recent News

IPRA COVID-19 Resources
For parks & rec news and information related to COVID-19


IPRAConnect Discussions

Questions? Comments?

Tell us about your experience with IPRA. We welcome your ideas about how we can better serve you!

Submit Feedback 

Are you interested in volunteering with IPRA?

Submit a Volunteer Form