Communications & Marketing Section Leadership


Director:
Josh Hendricks
Bloomingdale Park District
Director of Marketing & Communication 
172 S Circle Ave
Bloomingdale, IL 60108-1621
630.339.3559
josh@bloomingdaleparks.org 
(2019-2021)

Director-Elect:
Marlon Rodas
Wilmette Park District
Marketing Manager
1200 Wilmette Ave
Wilmette, IL 60091
847.256.9607
mrodas@wilpark.org
(2021-2023)

Secretary:
Sheri Potter
Warrenville Park District
Marketing & Special Event Coordinator
3S260 Warren Ave 
Warrenville, IL 60555
630.393.7279
sherip@warrenvilleparks.org 
(2020-2021)
 
Treasurer:
Alison Geary
Wood Dale Park District
Marketing & Public Relations Manager
11 Foster Ave
Wood Dale, IL 60191
847.347.2247
ageary@wdparks.org 
(2020-2021)

Membership Council Representative:
Deanna Johann, CPRP
Gurnee Park District
Public Relations & Sponsor Specialist
4374 Old Grand Ave
Gurnee, IL 60031-2740
847.623.7788
djohann@gurneeparkdistrict.com
(2021-2023)

At-Large Representative:   
Juan Carlos Acevedo
Wheeling Park District
Superintendent of Marketing & Communications
100 Community Blvd
Wheeling, IL 60090
708.735.1790
jacevedo@wheelingparkdistrict.com 
(2020)
 

 

C&M Committees

STANDING COMMITTEES

Awards & Recognition

Conference & Education

JSS Golf Outing

Nominations & Elections


ADDITIONAL COMMITTEES

Agency Showcase

Social Committee

Sponsorship Committee

Technology Task Force

 





Agency Showcase is celebrating 10 years! Taking place at the annual Soaring to New Heights Conference, Agency Showcase is a spirited competition spotlighting bright ideas exhibited by park, recreation, and conservation agencies. This competition recognizes Illinois agencies for their marketing and communication efforts ranging from print to multimedia. To commemorate its 10th anniversary, this year's competition will include two divisions comprised of 14 traditional categories and 2 anniversary categories in which to enter. Come join in the fun and showcase your agency's best!

2019-2020 Agency Showcase Brochure

2019-2020 Agency Showcase Registration

2019-2020 Informational Webinar

For a complete list of the 2018 Agency Showcase winners, click here