Recognize the brightest stars in Illinois!
Designed to recognize the best-of-the-best in Illinois parks, recreation, and conservation, the Awards & Recognition Program gives professionals an opportunity to recognize colleagues and community members for their extraordinary work and contribution to the industry. The program consists of four individual conference awards, three agency conference awards, one distinguished-member award (per section), and community service awards, so opportunity for recognition is plentiful!  Conference awards are presented at the annual Soaring to New Heights Conference, section awards are presented at section board meetings, and community awards are mailed to agencies. For information on award criteria and how to submit nominations, click on the award of your choice below or email

Award nominations are no longer being accepted for 2019.  

Individual Conference Awards: 
Young Professional of the Year  Community Impact             
Professional of the Year  Robert Artz Lifetime Achievement    

Agency Conference Awards:
Outstanding Park and Facility  Exceptional Workplace            
Outstanding Program and Event  

Section Awards:

Section Distinguished Member

IAPD / IPRA Award:
Community Service

For a complete list of the award winners, click here .