Recognize the brightest stars in Illinois!
Designed to recognize the best-of-the-best in Illinois parks, recreation, and conservation, the Awards & Recognition Program gives professionals an opportunity to recognize colleagues and community members for their extraordinary work and contribution to the industry. Especially during the pandemic, professionals and volunteers across Illinois have gone above and beyond their typical responsibilities to provide essential services to their communities. Help us identify those hard-working individuals, creative programs, and innovative projects that deserve recognition!

The program consists of four individual conference awards, four agency conference awards, one distinguished-member award (per section), and community service awards, so opportunity for recognition is plentiful! Conference awards are presented at the annual Soaring to New Heights Conference, section awards are presented at section board meetings, and community awards are mailed to agencies to be presented to local recipients. For information on award criteria, click on the award of your choice below or contact IPRA Membership Manager Vince Davis at

Electronic nominations will be accepted August 1 - November 11, 2022.

Individual Conference Awards: 
Young Professional of the Year  Community Impact                  
Professional of the Year  Robert Artz Lifetime Achievement             

Agency Conference Awards:
Outstanding Park and Facility  Exceptional Workplace                  
Outstanding Program and Event  Champions for Change      

Section Awards:

Section Distinguished Member

IAPD / IPRA Award:
Community Service

View a complete list of award recipients here .